North Carolina Champion Award

Given in honor of outstanding service to North Carolina’s Tourism industry, the North Carolina Champion Award is dedicated to tourism leaders whose visionary spirit is an inspiration to those around them and have performed outstanding service to the industry for an extended period of time. These are people whose commitment has led organizations to new heights of success through sustained excellent performance that result in a high impact for the tourism industry.


Richard Geiger — Winston-Salem CVB
Tom Murray — Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority


Lynn Collins — Haywood County TDA


Nancy Nicholls — Chowan County TDA
Sandra Homes — Wilson County TDA


Beth Carden — Henderson County TDA
Donna Stewart — Camden County TDA
Margaret McMann — Person County TDA