COUNTY AND MUNICIPAL OCCUPANCY TAX RATES 2010-2011

Alamance	3%		Graham	3%		Pasquotank	6%	
Alleghany	3%		Granville	6%		Pender	3%	
Anson	3%		Guilford	3%		Burgaw	3%	
Ashe	3%		Greensboro	3%		Surf City*	3%	
West Jefferson	3%		High Point	3%		Topsail Beach	3%	
Avery			Halifax	5%		Perquimans	6%	
Banner Elk	6%		Roanoke Rapids	1%		Person	5%	
Sugar Mountain	6%		Harnett	6%		Pitt	6%	
Beaufort	6%		Haywood	4%		Polk	3%	
Washington	6%		Henderson	5%		Columbus	3%	
Brunswick	1%	See Notes	Hertford	3%		Tryon	3%	
Bald Head Island	6%		Ahoskie	3%		Randolph	5%	
Caswell Beach	5%		Hyde	3%		Richmond	3%	
Holden Beach	5%		Iredell			Robeson		
Oak Island	5%		Mooresville	4%		Lumberton	3%	
Ocean Isle Beach	3%	See Notes	Statesville	5%		Rowland	2%	
Shallotte	3%		Troutman	3%		St. Pauls	3%	
Southport	3%		Jackson	3%		Rockingham	3%	
Sunset Beach	6%		Johnston	3%		Eden	3%	
Buncombe	4%		Benson	2%		Reidsville	2%	
Burke	6%		Kenly	2%		Rowan	3%	
Cabarrus	6%		Selma	2%		Rutherford	5%	
Caldwell	3%		Smithfield	2%		Sampson	3%	
Camden	6%		Lee	3%		Scotland	6%	
Carteret	5%		Lenoir	3%		Stanly	6%	
Catawba			Kinston	3%		Surry		
Claremont	4%		Lincoln	3%		Dodson	6%	
Hickory	5%		Lincolnton	3%		Elkin	6%	
Chatham	3%		Macon	3%		Mount Airy	6%	
Cherokee	3%		Franklin	3%		Pilot Mountain	6%	
Chowan	5%		Madison	5%		Swain	3%	
Clay	3%		Martin	6%		Transylvania	4%	
Cleveland	3%		McDowell	5%		Tyrell	6%	
Boiling Springs	3%		Mecklenburg	8%		Union		
Kings Mountain	3%		Mitchell	3%		Monroe	5%	
Shelby	3%		Montgomery	3%		Vance	6%	
Columbus	3%		Moore	3%		Wake	6%	
Craven	6%		Nash	5%		Washington	6%	
Cumberland	6%		New Hanover	3%	See Notes	Watauga	6%	See Notes
Currituck	6%		Carolina Beach	3%		Beech Mountain*	6%	
Dare	5%		Kure Beach	3%		Blowing Rock*	6%	
Davidson			Wilmington	3%		Boone	3%	
Lexington	6%		Wrightsville Beach	3%		Seven Devils	6%	
Thomasville	6%		Northampton	6%		Wayne		
Davie	1.5%		Onslow	3%		Goldsboro	5%	
Mocksville	3.0%	See Notes	Jacksonville	3%		Wilkes		
Duplin	6%		North Topsail Beach	3%		Wilkesboro	3%	
Durham	6%		Orange	3%		Wilson	3%	
Forsyth	6%		Chapel Hill*	3%		Yadkin	6%	
Gaston	3%		Hillsborough			Jonesville	3%	
D 1	3%		Pamlico			Yadkinville	6%	
Belmont	3%		i unnico				3%	

Note:

Brunswick County Occupancy Tax does not apply to Village of Bald Head Island New Hanover County Occupancy Tax is 3% countywide with an additional 3% in unincorporated areas Watauga County and Yadkin County Occupany Tax only applies to unincorporated areas Town of Mocksville Occupancy Tax effective 07/01/2010 Town of Ocean Isle Beach Occupancy Tax increases to 5% effective 1/1/2011